MySQL in Oracle Environments, Part I: Quick Start for the Oracle DBA

Tuesday, August 22, 2017
Topics: Migration

You are an IT manager or Oracle DBA, comfortable and successful with your knowledge of how to keep an Oracle database up and running. One day, you find out you’ll now be supporting a popular MySQL database application. No one on your staff has MySQL expertise and you have no budget to hire.

Don’t panic! This webinar covers the different use cases for MySQL and Oracle Database, as well as the tools to manage both databases. Additionally, the presentation spotlights top MySQL solutions for high availability, disaster recovery, and high-level security to protect your databases and business. You’ll also see the advantages of managing a MySQL database side by side with an Oracle database in the Oracle Public Cloud with the push-button ease of the MySQL Cloud Service.

Make sure to join also us live on August 29th (or later, on demand), for MySQL in Oracle Environments, Part II: MySQL Enterprise Monitor & Oracle Enterprise Manager, Integrated.

WHO:

  • Kathy Forte, MySQL Solutions Architect Oracle

WHEN:

Tue, Aug 22: 09:00 Pacific time (America)
Tue, Aug 22: 10:00 Mountain time (America)
Tue, Aug 22: 11:00 Central time (America)
Tue, Aug 22: 12:00 Eastern time (America)
Tue, Aug 22: 13:00 São Paulo time
Tue, Aug 22: 16:00 UTC
Tue, Aug 22: 16:00 Western European time
Tue, Aug 22: 17:00 Central European time
Tue, Aug 22: 18:00 Eastern European time
Tue, Aug 22: 21:30 India, Sri Lanka
Tue, Aug 22: 23:00 Indonesia Western Time
Wed, Aug 23: 00:00 Singapore/Malaysia/Philippines time
Wed, Aug 23: 00:00 China time
Wed, Aug 23: 01:00 日本
Wed, Aug 23: 02:00 NSW, ACT, Victoria, Tasmania (Australia)

The presentation will be approximately 60 minutes long followed by Q&A.

WHERE:

Simply access the web seminar from the comfort of your own office.

Register for this web presentation »

On24 Registration page will open in a new tab/window